Stations of the Cross or the Way of the Cross, also known as Way of Sorrows or Via Crucis, refers to a series of images depicting Jesus Christ on the day of his crucifixion and accompanying prayers. The stations grew out of imitations of Via Dolorosa in Jerusalem which is believed to be the actual path Jesus walked to Mount Calvary. The object of the stations is to help the Christian faithful to make a spiritual pilgrimage through contemplation of the Passion of Christ. Beginning the 2nd Friday of Lent, we will pray the Stations together in the Church culminating with the Solemn Stations of the Cross on the 6th Friday of Lent during Passiontide.

7p   10 March

7p   17 March

7p   24 March

7p   31 March

7p   7 April